The museum of Struer is established in “Torngaard”, the oldest building in the town. “Torngaard” has been used as a copyhold farm, a merchant’s house and a vicarage.
In 1930 the buildings were converted into a museum and today Struer Museum is an approved museum for the history of Struer and Thyholm.
The attractions in the museum include:
- The importance of the Limfjord for the development of the area
- The importance of Struer as a railroad center.
- The Buchholtz House and the story of the spirit of authors
- The Limfjord on canvas: A unique collection of landscape paintings from the western section of the Limfjord.
- The B&O section: Experience the history of a West Jutland business adventure, which has made B&O to an international succes. Follow the development of the world-famous design icons. Relive the history of radio and television, and experience how these medias have changed our daily lives.